Do Goodie of the Week

“When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That’s my religion.” – Abraham Lincoln

dogoodie

Well this isn’t about religion.. This is about doing good and feeling good… So why not do something good for yourself while doing something good for someone else?

My theory behind this is to make a conscience choice to do something good for yourself and for others in the everyday activities you do with just a little more effort than usual.

For example: Which is my first Do Goodie of the Week choose a new place to eat that is good for your body and good for your community… Do you know a place that gives its leftover food to charity, or a place that uses only recycled goods? Or do you need a new shirt? Well look for a new place that donates clothes to charity etc….

This way you treat yourself and you treat others while trying something new!…  Do a little good for someone else, get a little goodie for you… Makes you want to say: Goodie! 🙂

Need ideas? Don’t worry I’ll share my Do Goodies with you so you can join me to!!!

Leave a Reply

